***

I’m breaking through the walls to reach you.
I slither along the floor to kiss your feet.
I hang on to ceiling like a bat watchful.
I prey on your untold fears, feast for the crows as it is.

Will you accept me into your soul?
If you forget me, know that I won’t leave you alone.
When I take you into iron tight grip I won’t let go.
Know this as you tremble and shy away.

Know that I am here, scratching behind the peeling paint.
Be aware that I hear your ludicrous prayers.
Take into account that I laugh at you when you are on your knees.
Be watchful even in your dreams.

For I am guilt.
And nothing washes me away.

Leave a Reply

