Antagonist’s obsession…

Image

Obsessions. Don’t we all have them? We obsess about the minorest things, most insignificant…

What is my obsession then? To those around me, it must be getting that impertinent girl to give up her treasure. But the truth is more simple, more boring than that.

Everyday before I go to sleep I secure the curtains over my windows and never look outside. I cut off my room from those that are waiting outside.

And they are waiting… patiently. Standing day by day, month by month, year by year… Resilient, tough, determined. Unlike me they have all eternity to wait for me. They will always be there just outside my window, waiting for me to accept all my sins and bow my head for the punishing axe.

Yes, they will always stand in the inky darkness, and I will always shut the curtains tightly.

After all they have all the time in the world.

The decay of rotting flesh is nothing compared to hatred that fuels their souls.

The undead never forget.The undead never forgive.

** My antagonist obsessions are much more interesting.

Leave a Reply

