#1 Character

– A killer while lying on operation table.

I look at the flickering white LED light above my head and imagine it’s heaven opening its arms to welcome and give me solace. I yearn for a holy piece that can be received only on the other side. And then I remember…

Up above, it is not a place for me, never will be, not anymore. I am a condemned man, a monster hiding in the shadows. And darkness will devour me. The road I travelled was paved with dirt and ugliness.

I will reap the malice I sow through my whole life. To seek salvation now is a true blasphemy. And yet in the face of Absolute, that is what I seek, what I yearn for.

Leave a Reply

