Protagonist’s appointment with a hairdresser…

Image

I don’t like cutting teenagers hair. Picky and testing my patient. They usually either don’t know what they want or they want a hairstyle like some glamorous, silly looking celebrity. All in all, a pain in the ass if you ask me.

That’s why I wasn’t particularly happy when I had to take care of the only youngster to enter our parlour this afternoon. The girl sat gingerly in a chair and looked straight in the eye of her reflection.

After approaching her I saw that the hair I previously thought were a mousy brown colour had beautiful red highlights that were visible only at the right angle and with the right light. I abandoned the idea of suggesting her a nice hair dye and focused on cutting the ends of her long tresses.

Leave a Reply

