Protagonist sitting on a train…

Image

The characteristic sound of heavy train compartments rolling over the tracks echoes in my head. I look absentmindedly outside the window at the scenery that passess by in a dizzy blur of colours and shapes.

I have no idea where this train is headed. It’s not important. What is, is this feeling that spreads in me. Freedom.

I finally escaped the constraints of my life. Where I am headed, I do not know. Will I be successful, I cannot tell.

What matters is here and now. And the rushing landscapes that indicate the distance between new and old me.

3 thoughts on “Protagonist sitting on a train…

Leave a Reply

