The message on the phone…

Image

I couldn’t stop looking at the little blinking screen. The text message was staring at me boldly, as if challenging me to do something, anything.

But I couldn’t do anything. Anything at all. These few words broke me completely, my mind was blank. I always thought about myself as a strong willed and rather confident woman. Now I’m not so sure. Now I know how little things govern our lives and can change everything in a second.

Now I know that curiosity not only killed the cat but first mangled it over like a bloodthirsty dog.

I kept staring at the single sentence I found on my husbands cell phone: Miss you, last night was really hot – Naughty Kitty.

Leave a Reply

