When I woke up sobbing and inconsolable…

Image

I wake up like that quite often. My dreams are vivid, full of quickly changing scenarios, moving characters and gripping plots.

Dreams or should we call them nightmares – the one’s where I wake up with tears streaming down my face. Those dreams are full of sorrow, regret and resentment.

Nightmares where I am hurt by someone close to me. Someone that in real life is my dearest friend.

That was my last dream-nightmare. I woke up sobbing and inconsolable, trying to put behind me the web-thin curtain of a bad experience, bad dream.

Luckily, both dreams and nightmares alike – I forget them easily and quickly. Real life is just a flutter way from the neverland of dreams.

Leave a Reply

