While making my bed…

Image

I will recall the events of the day.

I will dream of falling face down onto the bed and burying my face into the fluffy pillow that is too soft.

I will wonder when the spot beside me will finally be filled by a warm body that will hold me tight.

I will quickly note that I love sleeping alone and having the bed all to myself.

I will remember something very important, that I forgot to do during the day.

I will finally check the clock and decide that not only the bed looks welcoming and comfortable, like the sweetest swing bench in the rose park, but that it is time to go to sleep.

As I lay to rest, I pray to the angels to watch over my bed.

Leave a Reply

