When the rain just wouldn’t stop…

Image

The cold, wet droplets were sliding down the smooth window pane like silver tears shed by an invisible giant.

I sat on my bed and stared at the racing rain drops that wetted my bay window. I purposefully pulled apart the thick, crimson curtains to have a full, panoramic look at the grey, mournful world outside.

It’s funny how the weather could mirror the storms that were raging inside a person. My storm was brewing just under the surface, ready to break out any time.

I was silently waiting for the monster to come roaring into my life once more. This time I was ready to face the demons of my past.

Leave a Reply

