Daily Prompt: Far from Home

Tell us about the farthest you’ve ever traveled from home.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us DISTANCE.

The farthest place I’ve traveled from home… I go there every day, whichever second or minute of the passing hour I see fit.

I just need to close my eyes and I will visit any dreamland I wish for.

I just need to open a book and I can begin a journey through Seven Kingdoms of Westeros, Middle Earth, Narnia, the Midlands and Westland… I can go farther and farther until it seems that the universe is swollen with so many worlds it cannot accommodate any more.

DSC_0221

DSC_0236

Leave a Reply

