Daily Prompt: The Road Less Traveled

Pinpoint a moment in your past where you had to make a big decision. Write about that other alternate life that could have unfolded.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us OTHER.

Image

Image

What if? Did I made the right decision? Maybe I should have turned right and not left? Did I choose the right path to follow?

Life is full of pauses and pondering questions like the ones above. Sadly we nearly never can really find out if the road we chose to travel was indeed the right one. Was this meant for us? What would await on the left?

In my opinion it is far worse to stand in the doorway and not make any decision. To stand in a point in between life changing events and not pick anything.

Free will, free choice – these are by far the greatest aspects of human nature.  I am glad that I can make a choice of life whichever I want. Later I have a right to regret my decisions and I can chose to change my life. Anyway I want it.

8 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: The Road Less Traveled

  1. Pingback: The Runaway | The Jittery Goat

  2. Pingback: The Life of a Gumshoe | Cheri Speak

  3. Pingback: meeting a chatmate | just another outlet

    • Yes it is :). I always am aware that I have a choice. However it is also tough to know that all your decisions and mistakes that might come with them are solely yours as well.

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Road Less Traveled | Writing Canvas

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt – The Road Less Traveled | imexcited

  6. Very well said. We have to choose and decide which path to follow and not just stand there and wait for something to happen or someone to decide for us.

Leave a Reply

