Daily Prompt: 21st Century Citizen

Do you belong in this day and age? Do you feel comfortable being a citizen of the 21st-century? If you do, explain why — and if you don’t, when in human history would you rather be?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us MODERN.

Coz I’m a 21st century digital girl,
I dunno how to love,
But I live in this world,
My daddy is a workaholic millionaire,
My mum is on drugs,
But I don’t really care!

– GROOVE COVERAGE, “21st Century Digital Girl”

I was born in the late 80’s. I experienced the joys of playing all day long out in the fresh air with my friends. I played cards and cardboard games, I watched cartoons with positive, inspiring characters. I wasn’t pressured into looking perfectly thin and beautiful, I didn’t feel the need to wear brand clothes. I was happy.

I lived my formative years in different times. Maybe better, who knows. Nowadays I don’t feel out of place, far from it. I found my niche and am connected to social media field. I cannot imagine a day without my mobile, computer and internet connection but if I had to turn off those devices I could do it. I still appreciate good book and slow walks in the park.

DSC_0005

One thought on “Daily Prompt: 21st Century Citizen

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt; 21st Century Citizen | MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

Leave a Reply

