Page 49…

Image

‘They wouldn’t let me in, figured since I was your partner I’d have inside information.’

The Debt Collector, Lynn Hightower.

‘They wouldn’t let me in, figured since I was your partner I’d have inside information.’

Jason winked at me. He was trying to be funny and was failing at it miserably. I gave him a scowling look and briskly walked away, crumbling the list with the  bet pool. I fumed furiously ready to launch at any one who would get in my way. I’d pack a fist into any of this jerks who decided it would be fun to start a betting pool on how long my current relationship will last. It was none of their business dammit. But that’s what you get for working in a testosterone filled environment.

It didn’t help that all my relationships usually ended after a few trysts. The present one was no exception. I was dumped, yet again. End of story.

Daily prompt from: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=639224662771525&set=a.599260846767907.1073741825.175634409130555&type=1&relevant_count=1.

One thought on “Page 49…

  1. I love this idea. Unfortunately, page 49 of the closest book to me read “Harry, Ron and Hermione squeezed inside.” Not sure where that would take me!

Leave a Reply

