Daily Prompt: The Zone

Tell us about your favorite way to get lost in a simple activity — running, chopping vegetables, folding laundry, whatever. What’s it like when you’re in “the zone”?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us LOST.

When you stopped caring my heart stopped beating.

When you turned your back to me I lost my sight.

When you shut your ears to the sounds I made I was at a loss for words.

When you pushed my hand away I fell far and painfully.

When will I close the aching gap you left?

When will I feel whole again?

You let go of my hand and let me lose myself.

I felt lost. I was lost. I am lost.

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: The Zone

  1. Pingback: Driving With Sandy (short fiction) | The Jittery Goat

  2. Pingback: Titled: ‘Zoned’ or else ‘Lost in thought’ | MindBlur

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt; The Zone | terry1954

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt; The Normal | terry1954

Leave a Reply

