Weekly Photo Challenge: Escape

Escape. Depending on your current mood and headspace, or time in your life, this word can evoke different emotions and conjure a variety of images.

Image

I decided to give it a try and participate in this week’s Photo Challenge simply because the theme: escape,  as well as my current living quarters made perfect sense together.

I thought about the ultimate escape. The escape that is sometimes triggered by emotions, life shattering events, wrong decisions and at times by cowardice.

Positioning my camera outside the railing of my balcony, I took a picture of a 15floor long escape from reality. I can imagine that such flight can be nothing less than the ultimate one.

The final escape of a lifetime. The jump.

18 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Escape

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Escape | blogagaini

    • Yes I know. But that’s what came to my mind first when I read the title of the theme. I thought it was worth sharing.
      It’s not to say that I’m suicidal or antyhing :). Just that the ultimate escpae from reality and life could be that one last jump.

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge : Escape | Moments In Your Life

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Escape 3 | Bastet and Sekhmet

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Escape | Memory Catcher

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: (No) Escape (Morning Drill Lhasa) | What's (in) the picture?

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Escape | Mike Hardisty Photography

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Escape | Nature's Walk Photography

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Escape (Dalai Lama Summer Palace) | What's (in) the picture?

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Escape (Reading while travelling) | What's (in) the picture?

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Escape | MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

  11. Pingback: Escape With Me | this man's journey

  12. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: My favorite Escape | Humbled Pie

  13. Pingback: Escape | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

  14. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Escape | Joe's Musings

Leave a Reply

