Daily Prompt: Unconventional Love

Over the weekend, we explored different ways to love. Today, tell us about the most unconventional love in your life.

It was love from the first sight.

I was his and he was mine.

The minute our faces met we knew that this was destiny.

The second our hands touched we knew it would be forever.

The hours we spent admiring each other were priceless.

And only my family and friends could not understand how I felt.

They could never quite grasp what made me do it.

Where I had eyes, where was my mind?

What was I thinking when I bought that hideous, old, vintage clock?

And why on earth did I put it on my desk and keep staring at it as if into a most gentle lover’s face?

Leave a Reply

