Without the sense of sight…

Image

This is kind of a double assignment for me because I work in two different places but do the same job.

Variant #1

I hear children laughing and dogs barking happily. I hear pigeons rustling their feathers and cooing while courting each other. With each sigh of the wind a soft air brushes my face. In the air I can smell the scent of freshly ground coffee. I can feel the laptop keyboard underneath my fingers. I hear the mobile phone ringing.

I open my eyes and see my cozy room and a monochromatic picture of a zebra staring straight at me.

Variant #2

I hear people talking, bustling, rushed voices, yells. I sense people passing by swiftly. I smell freshly bought sandwiches and hear the rustle made by the hands clumsily unwrapping the paper. I smell strong coffee mixed with herbal and fruit tea scent. I hear the monotonous drone of air conditioning and feel ice cold air hit the back of my head. I pop earplugs and turn on my music list. I hear the beats and rhythm of the first song on the list.

I open my eyes and see an open space office and a pin-up board full of my doodles.

Daily prompt from: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=620383081322350&set=a.599260846767907.1073741825.175634409130555&type=1&relevant_count=1.

Leave a Reply

