Daily Prompt: Key Takeaway

Give your newer sisters and brothers-in-WordPress one piece of advice based on your experiences blogging.

If you’re a new blogger, what’s one question you’d like to ask other bloggers?

I am very new here, a total newbie to the world of blogging. I cannot possibly give any piece of advice but I would gladly accept any suggestion, you the experienced bloggers, can provide me with.

What I can say is that I never imagined that blogging can be so absorbing and exciting. I still think about writing here as a more of an exercise than anything else but this site is growing on me. In the beginning I was only going to write a daily writers write challenge, just to keep me in a “writing shape”. However  I discovered the daily prompt challenge along with the weekly challenge. Not to mention the cute little button “inspire me” which appears when one wants to write a post…

I guess I have lots of questions I cannot pick just one.

Let me put it like that – if you feel that you could give me some essential advice, something to keep me going, feel free to do so here. I will appreciate any and every word.

Thank you in  advance!

8 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Key Takeaway

  1. I liked your post but when I went to read past posts you have none on your page. i would have to “old scrolls” or go to “previous post”. I am a newbie so don’t think I am great for advice but I visited your blog and I would have liked to see your past posts, and your most viewed or liked. This would give you a chance to put up lots of your posts for visitors like me. You gave more publicity to blogs you follow than you did to yourself. Hope this was of some use!

    • Thank you! I will have to look into it because frankly I’m new here and probably some technical stuff escaped my attention. Have you tried to look through the categories section under The Daily Post and Writers write? I started blogging at the end of April but I have posted at least once a day since then :).

      • Yes I did but most visitors prefer to see your posts titles and they can click what they think looks interesting. Also you can use the widget which puts up your most popular by likes or views so new people can enjoy them. If you look at my blog (which is very basic) you will see what I mean. The list of most recent and most popular are easy to find. Best wishes and enjoy.

      • Thank you for your advice. I looked through your blog and added new widgets to my sidebar (top posts and recent posts). I hope it’s more clear now :).

      • I’m glad you think so. I hope you will stop by and find some of my posts interesting :). I have a strong resolution to improve, improve and once again improve my writing.

  2. We have all been where you are. Writing every day is a great start. I see that you already have the “Follow Blog Via Email” that I recommended in my post, “Daily Prompt from May 7, 2014”. You should add the RSS link and keep “exercising” your writing skills.

    • Thank you for your comment. I decided to challenge myself and to write at least one, ideally two daily posts. It turns out that it is not an easy task to find time… I need lots of exercise because after nearly to year break from writing coherent texts my skills got rusty. I’m still looking for my style but hopefully this blog will help me. I’m thankful and looking forward to any advice you, the experienced bloggers, can provide me with.

Leave a Reply

